Keep Pedaling

speed bump

My world has shifted…the road I’m on has changed

The question is, “Is it due to a bump in the road, or a bend?”

If it’s a bump, I just need to hang on tight and stay on course
If it’s a bend, I need to reorient…where am I headed now?
Is the road going where I need to go?
If ‘yes’ – good, I’ll settle in and keep pedaling
If ‘no’- do I have any options to get back on course
How do I get from where I am now, to where I want to be?

I can’t go back and undo the journey
I must go forward

I am strong and I will keep pedaling ‘till I get there

5 thoughts on “Keep Pedaling

  1. Great thoughts with good answers!!!
    I know I’m on that road, and it is bumpy with curves.
    I know I can’t look back, for it will likely lead to a crash.
    Forward I go…

  2. Pingback: Reblog: Keep Pedaling | Redneck Garage

Leave a Reply

