Lazy Tooties

feet

My feet say they’ve had a hard day
“Take the car, don’t walk!”, they do say
“I’m sure it’s so cold
And I feel a bit old
In the car, warm and cozy we’ll stay”

I glare at those feet and then sneer
The retort, “You can’t possible fear
A short little stroll
Round the corner’s the goal
For Pete’s sake, get those tooties in gear!”

When faced with the choice of two modes
Burning gas or calories on roads
There is no doubt in my mind
And I’m sure that you’ll find
To hoof it, the best future bodes

…ha!…sorry about that one; I just couldn’t resist…

Leave a Reply

