Rain

The rain has come. It pounds an uneven rhythm against the roof.  It’s a pensive, lonely sound.

There is no reason to venture out into it. Undoubtedly, it would be a cold and miserable experience.

Yet, I feel drawn to it. I want to feel the chill against my skin. I want to catch the drops on my tongue, and taste the summer change to autumn. I want to look into the sky and watch the dark, heavy clouds boil and tumble.

Wouldn’t you feel so much more alive; to shiver in the rain rather than sit in the lukewarm room watching essentially nothing on the boobtube?

….what is this the difference between ‘existing’ and ‘living’?

I think, the difference is that in the first (existing) you make no memories of your lifetime, where in the second (living) you make memories for a lifetime.

2 thoughts on “Rain

Leave a Reply

